Energy expo, local businesses to highlight GreyStone event

GreyStone Power will feature an Energy Efficiency Expo, food and retail vendors at the cooperative’s Annual Meeting on Saturday, Oct. 12 from 8 a.m. to 1 p.m. The free event will be held at the co-op’s office at 4040 Bankhead Highway in Douglasville and is open to those who receive power from GreyStone.

GreyStone’s Energy Efficiency Expo will help visitors learn simple ways to save money by saving energy. This year’s expo will include multiple seminars presented by Residential Energy Services Department Manager Rudy Echols at 8, 9 and 10 a.m. Seminar topics will include how to save money on heating and cooling and how to lower lighting costs.

Several specialized businesses will be in attendance at the expo, educating members about the benefits of conservation and demonstrating valuable energy-efficient products and services.

For those looking to make energy-efficient improvements around the house, GEMC Federal Credit Union will be on-site offering low-interest loans for improvements.

Several local businesses are also joining in the festivities to sell food and retail items. “This year we asked our Co-op Connections® Card businesses to join us at our Annual Meeting as an added benefit for our members. These businesses offer special discounts just for GreyStone members when they show their Co-op Connections Card,” said Public Relations & Communications Specialist Amanda Busby.

Participating Co-op Connections Card businesses that will sell food and retail items at the event include Williamson Brothers Bar-B-Q, Tupperware with Sherry Pace, Curves, Stars and Strikes, Yogli Mogli, Dependable Services and Thirty-One Gifts with Nicole Reed.

More than 300 local businesses offer discounts with the Co-op Connections Card, and GreyStone members have saved more than $1.4 million in prescription discounts using the card.

For more information about GreyStone’s Annual Meeting of Members, visit

GreyStone Power serves more than 106,500 members in portions of eight counties, including Paulding, Douglas, Fulton, Cobb, Carroll, Bartow, Fayette and Coweta counties. Learn more at


Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: